Breakfast Time Snack- Egg Muffins

I got these from netmums forum for low cab meals passed around and jazzed up. (Ask if you want link.) I prepare these before hand and depending when you want to eat them. Can be frozen.

Egg Muffins

  • 2 large eggs
  • Bacon (pre-cooked), ham, Bockwurst styled Hotdogs (cut up) You can pick and chose what you want in them (Just make sure they’re low carb.)
  • Cheddar/ grated cheese
  • Mushrooms (I don’t use but if you like)
  1. Mix the eggs in bowl, pour mixed eggs evenly into an muffin tray holes. (Not plastic ones as will go in oven).
  2. Add other ingredients you want cut up into small pieces into the tray holes with the egg mixture. Use an utensil to poke them in.
  3. Put the cheese on top of each muffin.
  4. Place in oven for 200 degrees for 20-25mins.
  5. Check on them they should be hot all way through as egg needs to be fully cooked.
  6. Remove muffins from try straight away should be solid enough. (Careful with tray as will be hot.)

I currently do not have have a working oven so I use an cupcake maker to cook them and check them frequently. If this may be ideal if you’re in same situation as me.

 

Leave a comment